Tw’aiku

Participated in a webinar yesterday hosted for women business owners by Make Mine a Million. Web 2.0 savvy individuals walked us through Twittering and Facebook (excuse me while I poke somebody). Later when I dropped by my Arts and Engineering department at the college, I asked a few of my full time colleagues who I consider cutting-edge if they blog, twitter or are on Facebook. To my surprise, they all said no! One asked me for a quick rundown on what it is all about. Well, no expert here but blogging is like writing and crafting words like a poem –it should be informative but interesting. The same is for Twitter but it has to be informative as well but short and quirky. At only 140 characters, Twitter is the Haiku of the Web 2.0 world. World’s first tw’aiku:
heart beating faster
lowly typing
ether writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

